This years winner for Fairfield County was Clayton Lunsford from Lancaster City Schools.

May 21, 2018

The Franklin B. Walter Scholarship Award’s Program was established by the Ohio Superintendent’s Educational Service Center Association to promote student achievement and recognize outstanding students. A senior from each county within the State of Ohio will receive the award annually. This Scholarship award is named in honor of Franklin B. Walter who served as State Superintendent of Education for Ohio from March, 1977 until August, 1991. Throughout his career, Dr. Walter has exemplified concern for young people and has dedicated his life to the improvement of education in Ohio.

Applicants must be a high school senior from a local, city, or exempted village school within the county. Eligible students must demonstrate outstanding academic achievements as indicated by high school test scores and achievement awards as stipulated by the Franklin B. Walter program. The students are expected to have been a positive contributor in their high school and in their community. Annually the winner is elected by a committee that is coordinated by Jay Young the FCESC Gifted Coordinator.
Thank you!
Your application has been submitted for review. Please continue to Step 2 in the application process - Background Check and Immigration Reform Act.